top of page

The Board of Directors including Advisory Board at AIDS Alabama South. Our board is a group of distinguished community leaders who provide guidance, governance, and key fundraising support to help build and strengthen our community. These individuals bring considerable knowledge and experience, enabling AIDS Alabama to focus on our shared vision and mission. 


Board of Directors 

Anil Mujumdar, President

LaToya Melton, Vice President

Joan Stelling, Treasurer

Elaine Huckleberry, Secretary

Jerry Powell, President’s Appointee

Kevin Finney, ex officio

Carmarion D. Anderson Harvey

Darlena Williams - Battle

Jennifer Collins

Paige Dorman

Nicolette Harvey

Gilbert D. Mobley, Jr.

Jeff Nixon

Marsha Sturdevant, M.D.

Carlos Javier Torres

Hunter Tucker

Jamie Whitehurst

Ellen Williams

Chuck Yeager, Ed. D.



AIDS Alabama South Advisory Board Members

Dr. Riley F. Trimm, III

Tammy VanArsdale​

Kelly Finley

Nicolette Harvey

Arthur Mack

Todd Duren

Chad Chapell

Natalie Fox

Suzanne Cleveland

Krista Presnall



Chief Executive Officer

Kathie M. Hiers

AIDS Alabama, Inc.


Executive Director

Heather Rauckman

AIDS Alabama, Inc.

AIDS Alabama's Board


AIDS Alabama, Inc

3529 7th Ave South

Birmingham, AL 35222


Headquarters and Administrative Staff 


We focus on housing, policy and advocacy, supportive services, HIV/STI prevention and education, as well as free and confidential HIV/STI testing.

Hours & Times:

Monday - Thursday

9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Ph: 205-324-9822


I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. Let your users get to know you.

Administrative Office: AIDS Alabama, Inc.

Address: 3529 7th Ave S, Birmingham, AL 35222

Hours: Monday - Thursday, 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Phone: (205) 324-9822

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
bottom of page